The Freshman Experience

What it’s like to be a freshman
By Dalton M.

Hello, I’m Dalton I am a freshman at Beaver Local High School. Coming out into 9th grade was scary, at first. My last day of 8th grade I thought of what might happen my following four years I have to remain in Beaver Local. What job am I going get, how am I going get it? I know a lot of freshmen thought the same question.
“The feeling that went through my head was nothing but excitement “ Laine Pickens stated.

I asked Emma Banks what feelings 8th grade graduation brought about. “The night I officially become a freshman was pretty special considering I knew it was the start of my high school career,” Emma banks responded. When I was called up, I was very nervous, felt a little nauseous. As I grabbed my “diploma,” my life flashed before my eyes. From graduating from 4th to 5th, now from 8th to 9th, soon will be graduating out of school and out in the real world. As I walked closer to my seat, I looked behind me to see all of the parents that are going to lose their sons and daughters to life.

 

“My feeling was that in a few years I’ll be really graduating from Beaver Local and that feeling was scary but it was also something exciting to think about and that I’ll be graduating with these people this is a new beginning and we get to spend it with some amazing people” Sadie Reinhart stated. A lot of people were scared to move on to the 9th grade. We all wondered the same questions. What’s gonna happen? What am I gonna do after I graduate? How am I gonna get a job? But there’s only one answer to all of those questions. Wait…. Wait and see what’s ahead of you and waiting to guide

Wait…. Wait and see what’s ahead of you and waiting to guide

Wait and see what’s ahead of you and waiting to guide your destiny and your future. You can do nothing but sit back and relax. Wait patiently for your future.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *