Holiday Happenings at BLHS

The holidays are right around the corner and I could not be more excited, and as of today, Christmas is in 47 days! I mean, I’m sure we all know how it usually goes, once Halloween is over we skip Thanksgiving and boom! Cue those classic holiday tunes! I have to admit that I am one of those people and I’m not ashamed about my over-the-top Christmas spirit. With the holidays quickly approaching, Beaver Local is preparing for the festive season.
Here are a few of the upcoming events that we have on our radar for the holidays:

NOVEMBER 2017 

Friday, November 17 : the Masquer’s Club play “The Great High School Whodunnit” @ 7:00pm 

Wednesday, November 22– Monday, November 27: THANKSGIVING BREAK

Wednesday, November 29: First Day of The Phantom of the Opera Auditions 

Thursday, November 30: Second Day of The Phantom of the Opera Auditions 

 

DECEMBER 2017 

Saturday, December 2: NHS’ “Breakfast with Santa” @ 8:00am 

Saturday, December 9: Show Choir’s Fundraiser “A Bit of Holiday Cheer”         @ 2:00pm

Tuesday, December 12: High School Choir Holiday Concert @ 6:30pm 

Friday, December 15: Ugly Sweater Day! 

Sunday, December 17: Winter Band Concert @ 1:00pm 

Thursday, December 21 – Tuesday, January 2, 2018: CHRISTMAS BREAK

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *